South Montgomery Dollars for Scholars would like to announce the 2018 Teacher of Excellence recipients and the Class of Inductees to the Dollars for Scholars Hall of Fame. The banquet will be held on Friday at the Crawfordsville Country Club. The events will begin with appetizers at 5:30 p.m. with dinner being served at 6:30 p.m. The banquet will be held at the Crawfordsville Country Club.
The Teacher of Excellence Award will go to three current teachers: Karen Selby, Marci Huckstep and Loretta Whalen.
Hall of Fame inductees include David Vice, Max Nichols, Sharon McKinney, Todd Douglas, Mike McCarty and Dr. Tricia Isenberg Keffer.
Dollars for Scholars was founded to strengthen and advance our tradition of educational excellence. The Dollars for Scholars Program does this by providing scholarships for our deserving students, and honoring past educators, alumni, community honorees and current teachers. Fund raising events sponsored by Dollars for Scholars include a rummage sale in March, the golf scramble in August and the Hall of Fame Banquet in November. The Dollars for Scholars program provided 25 scholarships for high school seniors at the annual awards banquet in May of 2018.
Interested alumni, teachers, and community are invited to attend the banquet. Tickets are $50 each and may be purchased by contacting Dawn Ellis, the school’s secretary, in the high school office or by calling 866-0350. All proceeds will go toward the scholarships awarded in the spring.
Any information: please contact Eric Brewer. At 362-0542