Joining Brooks Long on the Montgomery County All-County Cross Country team are three Athenians and a Charger.

From Crawfordsville, Davis Thompson, Nathan Pryor and Manuel Arroyo were first team selections.

Thompson was a semistate qualifier along with Long and Pryor and Arroyo both competed at the regional level. Pryor posted the second fastest time in the county, a 16:59, at the Greencastle Invitational.

Brandon Alenduff was the lone representative for North Montgomery on the first team. His top time was a 17:30. He qualified for the regional.

Honorable mention selections from Southmont include Josh Christian, Will Rood, Alec Brissey and Ross Lippencott. Those four, with long, won the Montgomery County meet as a team, qualified for the regional and finished second at the Sagamore Athletic Conference meet behind an outstanding Danville squad.

Michael Munro is an honorable mention selection for North Montgomery. He qualified for the regional and ran a 17:56 as his best time this year.