The Sagamore Athletic Conference meet was contested at Southmont High School on Oct. 4. North Montgomery won the girls' meet with a team score of 34, well ahead of Frankfort's 82 and Tri-West's 83.

Crawfordsville's Maddy Hurt won the event, earning first team All-Sagamore Athletic Conference honors by doing so. Hurt is this year's Montgomery County Runner of the Year for girls' cross country. The top-10 finishers were first team, while the next 10 were second team.

Hana Heide, Haley Heide and Madison Pinkard represented North Montgomery with first team honors. The Heides finished second and third, respectively. Pinkard took ninth.

Kelsey Dugger made first team for Southmont with a seventh-place finish.

Courtney Clark, Emma McDole and Kenzie Emerick took second team honors for North Montgomery.