The Sagamore Athletic Conference All-Conference teams were announced late last week for football.

Montgomery County schools received nine first team selections, nine second team selections and six honorable mention selections.

North Montgomery, by virtue of finishing in a tie for second place at 5-2 in conference play, took five first team nods. Tight end and defensive end Kobi Wray was the lone senior selected for the Chargers. Juniors include quarterback and safety Baylee Adams, receiver and linebacker Alex Parsons, receiver and cornerback Vince Gwynn and offensive lineman and linebacker Jordan Banta.

Quarterback / halfback and safety / linebacker Mitch Dehne joined offensive lineman Nathan Jent to represent Southmont. Both are seniors.

Seniors Nick Corbin and Robert Manns were selected from Crawfordsville. Corbin was a primary receiver for the Athenians, while Manns was a running back and middle linebacker. He led the team in scoring, rushing and tackles.

Second team selections from North Montgomery include senior lineman Tyler Dillon and Jesse Howard, junior running back Jeremy Johnson, and sophomores Tanner Webster and Ben Dugard. Juniors Nate Archer and Cole Clore represented the Chargers in honorable mention nods.

Seniors Caleb Martin and Bret Corwin were the second team selections for Southmont. Kaleb Swick, a sophomore, and Nathaniel Farabee, a junior, were honorable mentions.

Junior Ryan Barr and sophomore Caden Jones took second team honors for Crawfordsville. Senior receiver Chandler Snow and junior receiver Tyler Bilyeu were honorable mention selections.